ETL504 Module 4: Conflict Resolution style

Standard

On the completion of the Conflict Resolution Questionnaire , my conflict resolution style came back as Collaborating.

The results stated that I tend to express above average assertiveness and above average cooperation. “Some of your associates may think of you as an owl because you believe that two people working together can come up with a better answer than either can produce individually.”

Assertiveness has come with age for me, this was not one of my strong points when I was younger. I have had to learn to be more assertive, but I still find it challenging.

This seems to be a positive result. I believe that I could fit into the compromising category, as don’t like being unreasonable and I don’t like conflict or arguments.

This was a interesting exercise and a bit surprising.

Leave a Reply

